You are here

Front Porch Stories with Sharon Clements

Long-time Black Lit Book Club member Sharon Clements presents Front Porch Stories, a series of folktales and stories reminiscent of long, hot summer evenings on Mama Lela's front porch in Mississippi, presented virtually via Zoom. There will be two opportunities to attend:

  • Saturday, February 6 at 2 pm PT / 5 pm ET
  • Saturday, February 20 at 6:30 pm PT / 9:30 pm ET

Please send an email to info@cellardoorbookstore.com to RSVP, and let us know which date you would like to attend. Storytelling is a testimony of community, healing, and the power of words - we hope you'll join us!

Event date: 
Saturday, February 6, 2021 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
5225 Canyon Crest Dr.
#30A
Riverside, CA 92507
The People Could Fly: American Black Folktales Cover Image
By Virginia Hamilton, Leo Dillon (Illustrator), Diane Dillon (Illustrator)
$13.00
ISBN: 9780679843368
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - January 4th, 1993

The Annotated African American Folktales (The Annotated Books) Cover Image
By Jr. Gates, Henry Louis (Editor), Maria Tatar (Editor)
$39.95
ISBN: 9780871407535
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Liveright - November 14th, 2017

Staff Pick Badge
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368039932
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - October 15th, 2019